Song of the Day – Just Fine – Mary J Blige

I had a difficult time choosing a song for today. Since it’s New Year’s Day, I wanted to be able to say something with a song, like I do often, because like I always say, music is life! I perused all sorts of playlists, from the Best of 2020 ones to Inspiration and Chill, and then I took a look at the Pandemic Playlist I created back in the spring and found this one.

Mary J Blige’s classic jam brings hope to 2021, a hope that everything’s going to be Just Fine, and it will. This past year has been rough on everybody, and just because we turned a page doesn’t mean it all goes away like that. But there is hope that by this time next year, this horror of a pandemic will be history and we can jst be happy being normal again. We shall see! Here’s Mary…